Board of Directors

This Board “Heart’s” artichokes!

The Artichoke Festival is produced by a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization, Castroville Artichoke Festival, Inc. (CAFI), which is governed by a volunteer board of thirteen directors who live and work in or around the community of Castroville. These Directors are longtime community advocates, and as fans of the iconic artichoke—and community—that has been a part of their lives for so long, they work hard to provide stewardship, establish policy, set priorities, and work hands-on as volunteers and committee heads during Festival and fundraising event production. Members serve three-year terms, and their expertise, diverse perspectives and guidance drive the success and sustainability of the Artichoke Festival, as well as the other fundraising events of the organization throughout the year.

2021 Board of Directors

Kathryn Parish – Board President (Business Owner)

Wes McClellan – Board Vice President (Retired)

Linda Scherer – Board Treasurer (Realty Accountant)

Stefani Cortopassi – Board Secretary (Court Reporter)

Lynn Clark – Director (Elementary School Teacher)

Dave DelfinoDirector (Finance Officer, TAMC)

Matt Gallegos – Director (High School Teacher, Coach)

Alex Garcia – Director (Business Owner, Mag One Media)

Terry Rohrs – Director (Retired Business Owner)

Debbie Stadig – Director (agricultural professional, community volunteer)

Kevin Tottino – Director (Value Added Manager, Ocean Mist Farms)

Missy Tracy – Director (Business Owner, community volunteer)

Cindy Winslow – Director (Business Owner, community volunteer)


Linda Scherer – Executive Director
Email Linda
Office phone: 831-633-2465